Mac: Resetting Device Manager Preferences on Mac

Kevin Herrholtz -

eInstruction Device Manager acts as a liaison between hardware and software. Once a receiver is detected, any changes made to hardware or software preferences are saved to Device Manager's preference files.

If any software refuses to work with its respective receiver, the Device Manager preference files may need reset.

Prerequisites 

Hidden files and folders must be enabled.

  1. Open the Finder.
  2. Follow the path: NAMEOFUSER > Library > Application Support > eInstruction > Device Manager.
  3. Delete all XML documents and files.
  4. Close the Finder.
  5. Empty the Trash.
  6. Open the Finder.
  7. Click Applications and expand eInstruction.
  8. Expand Device Manager and double-click Device Manager.

    The Turning Technologies icon appears in theMenu Extras area.

    IMPORTANT

    DualBoard, Touch Board or Touch Board Plus users must recalibrate. Softkeys will need to be re-programmed, as well.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk